Corey Haines, Police Chief
P: 586-445-5100



 The Department responds to the citizens of Eastpointe on a 24-hour basis. Officers respond to citizens' needs by responding to calls for service, investigating accidents and other crimes, arresting criminals and enforcing traffic laws by issuing moving and parking violations. The goal of the Department is to maintain the public peace and to provide our residents with a safe community to live in.

The Police Department is the largest department in the City of Eastpointe with 40 full-time budgeted sworn positions. The Department also employees three full-time clerical staff positions, one part-time clerical position, one full-time animal control officer, one part-time code enforcement officer, 10 part-time crossing guards, and eight part-time police service aides. The Police Department also utilizes 28 volunteer Reserve Officers and a volunteer police chaplain. The Director of Public Safety is appointed by the City Manager and is responsible to oversee the overall operation of the Police Department.

Mission Statement

The Mission of the Eastpointe Police Department is to continually serve the community with a sense of courage, dedication, and compassion and to always keep the citizens' best interests at heart. We will strive to earn the community's respect with our dedication to this cause. This will be accomplished through a broad based combination of traditional and innovative police services while always protecting constitutional and basic human rights. All members of the Eastpointe Police Department will stand accountable for their conduct.

Contact Us

City of Eastpointe Police Department
16083 E. 9 Mile Road
Eastpointe, MI 48021

For emergencies: Dial 9-1-1.
SERESA Dispatch (non-emergency): (586) 777-6700.
Front Desk/Business Line: (586) 445-5100.

Police Department Administration Contact Information

Police Chief -  Corey Haines                                                               

Deputy Police Chief - Matthew Hambright